Saturday, 2 July 2011

APPOINTMENTS: Cabinet names new three-year board for the Edna Manley College

Theatre director and actor and book publisher Paul Issa (above) has been appointed chairman of a new 15-member board of the Edna Manley College of the Visual and Performing Arts. The board will serve for a period of three years, effective June 20, 2011 to May 31, 2014. Information minister Daryl Vaz recently made the announcement.

The other members elected to serve are: Lady Rheima Hall, Kent P. Gammon, Dr. Oneil Mundle, Kim-Marie Spence, Storm Saulter, Sydney Bartley and Dr. L’Antoinette Stines. The additional members are Professor Claudette Williams, Dr. Nova Gordon-Bell, Dr. Daive Dunkley, and the principal of the college, Burchell Duhaney, as the ex-officio member. Three more representatives of the college will be later selected from the student council and academic staff.

Follow TALLAWAHezine on Twitter

No comments:

Post a comment