Monday, 15 August 2011

APPOINTMENTS: Cabinet names new three-year board for National Heritage Trust

OFFICE POLITICS: Stanigar (left) with culture minister Olivia Grange and former Spanish Ambassador to Jamaica, Jesus Silva, in October 2009.

Cabinet recently approved 15 members to the Jamaica National Heritage Trust Board to serve for three years with effect from July 25, 2011 to July 24, 2014.

Recently, briefing journalists at Jamaica House, Information minister, Daryl Vaz, said renowned architect Patrick Stanigar has been asked to serve as chairman of the board, and Basil Naar as vice-chair.

Carol Rose Brown has been chosen as a ministerial designate from the Ministry of Tourism and Jonathon Surtees, Tyrone Robinson, Anne Hodges and Seragh Lakasingh as additional ministerial designates.

The other members appointed are Peter Knight, Elizabeth Stair, Laleta Davis-Mattis as ex-officio members along with Vivian Crawford of the Institute of Jamaica. Representatives from the Jamaica Historical Society, the Archaeological Society of Jamaica, the University of the West Indies and the Jamaica Institute of Architects have also been asked to serve.

Follow TALLAWAHezine on Twitter

No comments:

Post a Comment